Diamond Encrusted Spankies

29 Dec

It’s winter time. Even those who sleep nude (…I’m not judgeing) are probably inclined to wear pajamas. It’s the holiday season. Even those who are ademently against the resteraunt ‘tipping’ conspiracy buy a gift or two to the people they care about. I mean, naturally, consumerism is the most patriotic way to communicate that you care.Just saw an advertisment for Victoria Secret Pajamas. Apperantly, they’re only $29 and up! Fact: there isn’t that much material or effort that goes into mass manufactering Santa slumber spankies.Contradicting fact: the pajamas cost almost 30 dollars. Possible explanations:Santa doesn’t subsidize un-Christian undergarments, the spankies are woven wth golden thread by Rumplestilskin himself, or maybe they are vegan and kosher edible pajamas blessed by a Rabbi.It’s probably the last one. Honestly, YEAH, I like frilly shit as much as the next girl, but a) those are not pajamas unless you enoy hypothermia and b) I don’t think i could ever rationalize spending a few hours work to purchase something that an old jersey in my closet can provide for me for FREE. The catch is, if/when someone/my mom bought/buys me this stuff, rocking it is not an issue. So sue me,I was taught to consume as a gerber graduate before I even knew the alphabet.Second nature, and in this case, sexy second nature.

Today was bittersweet. Woke at 2 pm. Watched some Superbad, some of my closest friends came over and we shot the shit and laughed, went to a comedy/magic show downtownn with mom and dad and bro and his girlfriend, came home at 11 ish and now am going to bed to wake up in a few hours to go to work. chill day, indeed.

2 Responses to “Diamond Encrusted Spankies”

  1. Big Haired Ghandi December 31, 2007 at 12:07 AM #

    hahahahah. you just blew that anonymous thing. How’s the hank-pank we bought at the mall together workinoutfor ya? ps i love you

  2. Anonymous December 30, 2007 at 8:57 PM #

    ok and let’s me real…all the really cute stuff costs way too much….but it is so cute…can’t live with out Hanky Panky…well i could, but I would rather not.

Leave a Reply

