scary ass shit yo

27 Jan

Today I had a coffee date with the Obama man on campus to go over my grivances. Note: he said he was intimidated that i was associate dr. of the womens student assembely….HAHAHAHA. I’ve never gotten that before…like intimidated that i was going to burn my bra mid conversation? whip out some arts and crafts? hand out coat hangers to unsuspecting 3rd trimester looking pregnant women? Well, I didn’t do any of the above. I am in awe of his lexicon of knowldge on american politics, past and present. I went into the conversation75% sure I was going to support Hillary on feb. 5th after months of research. Now I’m slplit 50/50 again, so much for hard work. The thing that worries me, nay, terrifies me, is that he explained that a lot of hard-core obama dem’s would vote for mccain over clinton if she got the presidential nomination. Holy. Shit. I don’t care that McCain is a republican. Sometimes, that’s just a convenience title. What I care about is this:
1.Don’t ask, don’t tell is working; don’t tamper with it. (Jun 2007)
2.Confederate flag on top of capitol was wrong; in front is ok. (May 2007)
3.Ten Commandments would bring virtue to our schools. (Jan 2000)
4.Confederate flag is a “symbol of heritage”. (Jan 2000)
5.Voted YES on loosening restrictions on cell phone wiretapping. (Oct 2001)
6.Voted NO on expanding hate crimes to include sexual orientation. (Jun 2000)
7.More death penalty; stricter sentencing. (Jan 2000)
8.Pro-death penalty; more prisons; increased penalties. (Jul 1998)
9.Voted YES on limiting death penalty appeals. (Apr 1996)
10. Drugs: Stricter penalties; stricter enforcement. (Jul 1998)
11.Teaching creationism should be decided by school districts. (Jun 2007)
12.Violence in media caused Littleton shootings. (Apr 1999)
13.Hiding torture is wrong, and harms US credibility abroad. (Dec 2007) ( inferring non-hidden tourture is okay…?)
14.The War on Terror is a fight between good and evil. (Aug 2004)
The War on Terror a war we must fight. (Aug 2004)
Avoiding the War on Terror has cost us dearly. (Aug 2004)
17.Iran is state sponsor of terrorism; no more evidence needed. (Nov 2007)
18. ( MY FAVORITE QUOTE FROM A “DIPLOMAT”) No direct talk with Iran; talk is over-rated. (Dec 2007)
19.Anti-poverty shared by gov’t & faith-based orgs. (Jan 2000)

Is Clinton THAT devisive that someone who would otherwise vote for Obama, who is technically more liberal than Clinton, would 180 and vote for McCain? If so, i have some thinking to do. Man oh man.

One Response to “scary ass shit yo”

  1. Empowered Fasionista January 27, 2008 at 9:57 AM #

    Holy Shit! Wow, wtf…thanks for that info! I already know who im voting for but shit man im going to give people the 411 when they are like yummy I love McCain, who ps I just saw on TV today….cracked a joke…I still dont get it…NOT funny and now with this….ahhhhhhhhhhh

Leave a Reply

