elapsed

10 Feb

It’s been a while.

First order of business: someone recently left an anonymous comment on an older post telling me to learn to spell. Valid point, I would like to learn if I could. But willpower is only so useful when I’m batteling genetics and long history of phoneme-inept habits. Unlike homework, I don’t re-read or spell check what i type in this blog. If i put any more effort than letting the words flow from my rambling inner monolouge onto the keyboard and push ‘publish’, i doubt i’d still be into this. If i felt like structured writing, I’d start a class essay early. I get that grammer, spelling and punctuation slip ups infuriate some people, and you, Brave Anonymous Commenteer, could be one of those people. So my advice to you, in response to your unsolicited advice to me, is if you don’t like it, don’t read it. I’m not really following the logic in you harrassing me into changing something which annoys you, when you can master your own destiny and rid the annoyance by not reading my blog.

2 Responses to “elapsed”

  1. FesEnsuelfSen June 7, 2010 at 11:35 PM #

    That was a really interesting post, I enjoyed reading it. You are dead right!

  2. Test May 17, 2010 at 8:31 PM #

    Hi

    G’night

Leave a Reply

