deep purple and navy

10 Apr

No, Indigo:
There’s more than one anwser to these questions, pointing me in a crooked line
And the less I seek my source for some definitive, the closer I am to fine.

I’m trying to find a ruler. My life-line has gone crooked, and I need help straightening it back out.

Music helps. Art helps. Busy helps. Thinking does not help. Presentations, papers and midterms also do not help.However, finishing them helps. Showering compulsively helps. Cleaning helps. Uncle’s dying does not help. Take back the night helps at take back the night, but does not help when the crowd takes their empowerment party favor and disperses and it makes being alone feel like being lost. Sugar helps. Caffine helps. Spontenaity helps, impulsivity does not.Venting helps, suspecting yourself as the culprit of tainting a disproportionate amount of negative conversations does not. Family helps- maybe not mine, but being around other people’s. Deprivation+overachieving= the ultimate high.Invincibility.Helps like magic. Trying to untangle those two factors while experianceing withdrawal from that high does not help, short term, present term.

There’s no need to worry about me and this , by the way. It’s just a stupid funk. Everyone gets in funks. I just am really trying to pull myself out of it before I fall in too deep because there are only 3 weeks left of school.

One Response to “deep purple and navy”

  1. Monitor de LCD April 12, 2008 at 12:37 PM #

    Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Monitor de LCD, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://monitor-de-lcd.blogspot.com. A hug.

Leave a Reply

