In proof of my commitment to the team…

18 May

To answer questions about my whereabouts, I’m home, safe and sound and having escaped from the crazy packing and moving fiasco (of which Sarah and Emily are still living, I believe – word on the street is that you two are living in Troy still?!?). 

My feet are still sore from the gazillion hours of banquet work I did over the last three days, and I’ve actually had dreams about the restaurant, which is a sign that I’ve been there too much. Ai yaiyay. 

I haven’t seen anyone yet, because I got home yesterday around 9:00, and then (drumroll, please) slept from 10:00 pm to 2:00 pm today! So now the plan is to tackle all of these boxes and things, and organize my life, and order some Orange Team supplies, and register for my chem class this summer, and figure out what’s going on with Amsterdam courses, and such. But tomorrow, the game plan is to get up early and make my friend Alex breakfast before he ships off to air force summer training, and then go visit Eli in San Francisco. 

My little brother is about two inches taller than me now! And his voice got deeper! I missed so much! Slash growing up scares me. Alotalotalot. He and my Dad got up really early this morning to go hike in Yosemite because my Dad is super stressed out about work.

Oh oh and one of my friends sent me an e-mail saying that she is going to be getting this award! AMAZING! I have to try and see her this week, too, before she leaves to intern in D.C. and I don’t see her again for awhile. But I found out that she is studying in the Netherlands this fall, too, WHICH IS SOOOOOOO COOL. She’s not going to be in Amsterdam, but that still obviously has the potential for us to go on the kinds of trips around Europe we’ve talked about since middle school together. Yayayayayay!

Mmkay. Peace out girl scouts! I love you all dearly. Have a happy day!

And Sarah and Emily… seriously, good luck with living!

ooo and Lisa… I talked with Eliza for awhile and later my mom about Helenes and I really want to talk to you about it sometime before spring. 🙂
2 Responses to “In proof of my commitment to the team…”

  1. Big Haired Ghandi June 9, 2008 at 11:23 AM #

    This reponse comment is about a month belated, however, im glad you got home safe too…and back to la safe…and up the trecherous idlewild mountain for TC safe…and lived to tell about the wacky week on the way back down.miss you boo

  2. LKurlyQ May 19, 2008 at 5:19 PM #

    YES! HELENES! for sure want to chat. glad you’re home safely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

