My Bertie

6 Jul

I calm my thoughts and clear my mind 
And leave the sunlit realm behind 
I close my eyes that I may see 
Beyond this world in front of me 

CHORUS: 
Beyond the world, beyond the mask 
Beyond the questions that I ask 
Are helping hands that I may heed 
They come to meet me in my dreams 
…in my dreams …in my dreams
 

I listen for the hidden voice 
In shadowed room and riddled choice 
Through visions sometimes fraught with fear 
The voice calls out and draws me near 

CHORUS: 
Beyond the world, beyond the mask 
Beyond the questions that I ask 
Are helping hands that I may heed 
They come to meet me in my dreams 
…in my dreams …in my dreams
 

I rise and wake but still hold tight 
To golden threads received at night 
I pull them through by light of day 
To hold me to my truer way 

CHORUS: 
Beyond the world, beyond the mask 
Beyond the questions that I ask 
Are helping hands that I may heed 
They come to meet me in my dreams 
…in my dreams …in my dreams

Leave a Reply

