Dendritic Poetics

9 Mar

Communication of ideas exchanged, a tale as old as time
birthed from the earth at the sound of the first symbolic phoneme
flung wild from tounge frozen spit slides down canvas air
static interception of perceiving conception
and so the word marries minds to meaning.
Remember Ulyses: vines of woven and spoken,
written and forgotten, seize the memory
remember memory
remembering memories
fleeting fragments
thoughts blowing
with ashes and dust
in the calico tabby wool
of forested night.

The above was a device of procrastination, a free write. And now i really have to write for an english class dramatic monologue due tomorrow. My favorite dramatic monologue is the same song that inspired lyric from T.S. Eliot to Milton, all of whom hailed to Dante and Homer, a true tale as old as time. Time is erroneous for true tales. Within the embedded aforementioned poem lies lines that wake me up more startling than sunrise bemused:

I am a part of all that I have met;

Yet all experience is an arch wherethro’

Gleams that untravell’d world whose margin fades

For ever and for ever when I move.

How dull it is to pause, to make an end,

To rust unburnish’d, not to shine in use!

As tho’ to breathe were life! Life piled on life

Were all too little, and of one to me

Little remains; but every hour is saved

From that eternal silence, something more,

A bringer of new things; and vile it were

For some three suns to store and hoard myself,

And this gray spirit yearning in desire

To follow knowledge like a sinking star,

Beyond the utmost bound of human thought.

5 Responses to “Dendritic Poetics”

  1. Sallie Broderick December 9, 2010 at 4:15 PM #

    Thanks so much for display fairly beneficial informations. Your web page is great.I am impressed by the info that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how very well you realize this subject. Bookmarked this course of internet page, will arrive again once more for a lot more. You, my buddy, amazing! I discovered simply the data I previously seemed for everywhere and just could not come across. What a preferrred internet site. Much like this web site your web site is certainly one of my new favorite.I equivalent to this data proven and it has given me some sort of motivation to have accomplishment for some cause, so preserve up the beneficial work!

  2. Image overlay ads November 30, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    Hi fellows! 🙂 I’m questioning if another person can assist me out! Truly I wish to watch this unique webblog on my new iPad, however it does not display up correctly, So I used to be wondering if somebody can recommend me any optimal resolution? I do not know but really should I try and discover out an replace for my application system or anything else? I realize it is something kinda off the subject, but please update me and thank you upfront for the enable! Sophie 🙂

  3. Image overlay ads Scam November 21, 2010 at 10:10 PM #

    Hello fellows! 🙂 I am asking yourself if somebody may possibly enable me out! In fact I would like to look at this unique webblog at my absolutely new iPad, nonetheless it doesn’t present up properly, So I was wondering if a person can advise me any optimum remedy? I don’t know but must I strive and find out an update for my software system or anything at all else? I realize this really is something kinda off the topic, but please replace me and thanks much upfront for that help! Sophie 🙂

  4. Image overlay ads Review November 20, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Hi fellows! 🙂 I am pondering if someone could help me out! Actually I would like to see this webpage on my personal absolutely new iPad, but it doesn’t show up accurately, So I was asking yourself if somebody can advise me any optimal answer? I don’t know but should I try and come across out an replace for my software system or something else? I realize this is one thing kinda off the subject, but please replace me and many thanks in advance for the enable! Sophie 🙂

  5. kseverny March 9, 2010 at 10:54 PM #

    this is truly wonderful

Leave a Reply

