Correspondences by Charles Baudelaire

10 May

Correspondences by Charles Baudelaire.

Correspondences

Nature is a temple whose living colonnades
Breathe forth a mystic speech in fitful sighs;
Man wanders among symbols in those glades
Where all things watch him with familiar eyes.

Like dwindling echoes gathered far away
Into a deep and thronging unison
Huge as the night or as the light of day,
All scents and sounds and colors meet as one.

Perfumes there are as sweet as the oboe’s sound,
Green as the prairies, fresh as a child’s caress,
– And there are others, rich, corrupt, profound

And of an infinite pervasiveness,
Like myrrh, or musk, or amber, the excite
The ecstasies of sense, the soul’s delight.

Charles Baudelaire

One Response to “Correspondences by Charles Baudelaire”

  1. Image overlay ads Review November 20, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Hello fellas! 🙂 I am wondering if an individual could possibly support me out! Truly I desire to watch this unique blog upon my personal brand new iPad, but it does not exhibit up effectively, So I used to be thinking if somebody can propose me any optimal remedy? I don’t know but need to I try and locate out an replace for my software system or anything else? I know this can be some thing kinda off the subject, but please replace me and thanks much upfront for the support! Sophie 🙂

Leave a Reply

