Ode to the Right Hemisphere

26 Jun

The following Idea Worth Spreading shared at a TEDx conference moved tears to my eyes. I find it meaningful, and I hope for anyone else who watches this, meaning can continue to flow from this shared experience. A little over a year ago, I experienced a concussion to a similar part of my brain as Jill Bolte Taylor, and I personally relate to some of the sensation and experiences in the aftermath of head trauma Taylor describes. She tells her personal story in a moving way, and it inspires me to continue to individuate and strengthen my own resolve and voice as well.

Jill Bolte Taylor\’s Stroke of Insight

Also, this famous neuroscientist I first was exposed to a few years ago in a Cognitive Psychology course popped into my life again today. He’s kind of like Steve of Blues Clues, but with neuroscientific riddles.

Ramachandran on Phantom Limbs, Synesthesia, etc.

One Response to “Ode to the Right Hemisphere”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ode to the Right Hemisphere | A Milennial's Guide to Everything Coaching - November 13, 2015

    […] Source: Ode to the Right Hemisphere […]

Leave a Reply

