Free Write [p.m.]

13 Aug



Bookmark and Share


The dreams I had last night continue a trend to experience dreams within dreams, wake up then realize I am still dreaming and try to wake up, and so on.

Each dream in this series so far has featured one other family member and myself.

Last night, my brother and I were reminiscing while flipping through a book we both made in elementary school. We read what we had written, including what we thought success meant to us back in the day. Stunned, the more we read, the more stunned: both blown away by how wise we were when we were too young to have the experience to attain such profound simplicity.

During the dream, I woke up from the subjective experience of the dream behind my own eyes. The transition to an objective perspective and knowledge that I was dreaming this scene was fluid and diluted, an idea that I could not grasp long enough to retain memory of moment by moment. The strangest part is that when I would realize that I was dreaming, I believed that I was actually awake experiencing the scene, speaking with my brother looking at our mementos. I thought to myself, man, I wish that I would fall asleep, this is such a fluttering sleepless night and I’m sitting here reading, I wish I would fall into a deep sleep so I can wake up and feel well rested.

8 Responses to “Free Write [p.m.]”

  1. Dave September 13, 2011 at 7:58 PM #

    Hi. Will the admin of this site please contact me. I would like to purchase some banner space asap. My name is David and I work with a CPA Network. You can reach me at dave.kosiba@yahoo.com (please respond, our network can provide much better income for the traffic you are getting than adsense) I have tried reaching the admin via email with no response (Sorry for the spam)

  2. Backlink Software November 20, 2010 at 11:12 AM #

    Hey admin! I have a small request. I was just searching for some information on the topic you wrote and found this post. Some really great stuff you shared here, can I please link to this post on my new website I am currently workin’ on? Please :). I will check back again later to see how you responded. cheers, Simon Hill .

  3. Backlink Building Software November 20, 2010 at 11:12 AM #

    Hey blog owner. I have a tiny request. I was just googleing for some information on this topic you wrote and found this blog. Some really cool stuff you got here, can I please share this post on my new website I’m workin on? Please:). I will check back again later to see what you answered. Thank you, Ian Allen .

  4. Backlink Software November 20, 2010 at 11:11 AM #

    Hello admin. I have a simple request. I was just googleing for some info on the topic and found this blog. Some really awesome stuff you shared here. Can I please link to this post on my new website I am working on? Please 🙂 I will check back again later to see how you responded. cheers, Andrew Hill .

  5. Backlink Building Software November 20, 2010 at 11:07 AM #

    Hei admin! I have a small request. I was just googleing for some information on the topic and found this post. Some really great stuff you shared here. Can I please link to this post on my new website I am workin on? Please 🙂 I will check back again later to see what you answered. Regards, Kristine Miller .

  6. Image overlay ads Review November 20, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Hi everybody! 🙂 I am thinking if another person could possibly aid me out! In fact I want to look at this particular webblog at my own brand new iPad, however it doesn’t present up accurately, So I was thinking if somebody can recommend me any optimal answer? I do not know but should I attempt and locate out an replace for my software package program or something else? I understand this can be something kinda off the topic, but please update me and thanks much ahead of time for the enable! Sophie 🙂

  7. Image Overlay Ads November 15, 2010 at 4:09 AM #

    Hi! 🙂 Is it Ok if I ask one thing kinda off topic? I’m trying to view this page on my new iPad but it surely will not present up properly, do you may have any options? Ought to I try and come across an update for my software program or one thing? Thanks upfront! Jennine x 🙂

  8. Backlink Software October 13, 2010 at 5:17 AM #

    Hi admin! I have a simple request. I was just googleing for some info on the topic and found this blog. Some really cool stuff you got here, can I please share this post on my new website I am currently workin’ on? Please:) I will check back again later to see how you responded. Thanks, Josh Lopez .

Leave a Reply

