What’s In a Word? FREE WRITE

24 Oct

The function and purpose of words for politicians and journalists, respectively, serves to sever the fluid body of accessible public information into an oil and water divide.

Power and Truth. Man is the storytelling primate. Power and truth are binary opposites, where the desire line that drives a narrative is the channel drawn between the two polars. One pole must best the other pole in order to tempt the oscillating ball (i.e. you or me or the protagonist) towards resolution.  The further from power, the closer to the truth. Words can be tempted towards either extreme. Be conscious and aware of your sources, be prudent with your words and when you speak, follow the footsteps of the truth seeker and the courageous. A note to self.

2 Responses to “What’s In a Word? FREE WRITE”

  1. Image overlay ads Review November 20, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    Hi everybody! 🙂 I’m questioning if an individual could aid me out! Actually I would like to check out this webpage with my personal new iPad, nonetheless it does not exhibit up accurately, So I was thinking if a person can advise me any optimal solution? I don’t know but ought to I attempt and locate out an update for my computer software program or something else? I understand this can be something kinda off the subject, but please update me and thanks much in advance for the aid! Sophie 🙂

  2. Image Overlay Ads November 15, 2010 at 4:09 AM #

    Hi! 🙂 Is it Ok if I ask a thing kinda off subject? I’m seeking to view this page on my new iPad nonetheless it will not present up properly, do you may have any remedies? Must I attempt and discover an update for my software package or a thing? Thanks upfront! Jennine x 🙂

Leave a Reply

