Fixation

5 Apr

Long time since I have permitted myself to process, record and POST a psycho-spiritual experience or exploration.

Today I am home sick from work. I may have dislocated  my shoulder or have an internal bruise on my lung or neither or both, but I digress–

I understand a central struggle reflecting on my life to be the alchemical process of purifying the darkness, in energy and understanding and humor, that I know like my left hand, into light through reflection discretion and being alive and surprised. and love. Like I am sanitizing the ocean of its bitter tears by transforming salt into freshwater. The curse of pioneers. The motivation revved by struggle which finds itself outside oneself for like energy moves in a magnetic and kinetic way…conductive and condusive, corroborating or collaborating, my task is to refine my knowledge of self and filter for feeling and intuiting these things through, with intuition, restraint, respect and knowledge of self and other, and finally, with intention and commitment to those intentions and discretion, I see the trajectory of my life in waving patterns. I was born with a fire inside of me. A spark. The fire is dangerous because a spark alone can illuminate the sky as a match to a firework or it can burn down a forrest.

Like i mentioned, I am sick so I am reading at home. Alchemy. Fixation. Gemini. Me. I.

Fixation in alchemy refers to a process by which a previously volatile substance is “transformed” into a form (often solid) that is not affected by fire. It separates the substance or object and puts it back in the same or different shape at a subatomic level.

It is one of the 12 vital alchemical processes that are required for transformation of a substance.

 

Leave a Reply

