Slaughterhouse-Five

1 Jul

Kurt Vonnegut, I admire how you spill words as sour or acidic as they may sound, and at times as self-deprecating as lime-proof rust growing like moss in underwater echoing sewage canals. The banal and the glorious and the beautiful, you tell it as it is and for that I greatly admire your vulnerability, courage and humanity.

I wanted to jot down some passages that resonated with me thus far.

I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.

I feel my fate in what I cannot fear.

I learn by going where I have to go.

Make them stop…don’t let them move anymore at all…there make them freeze…once and for all… So that they won’t disappear anymore!

 

 

8 Responses to “Slaughterhouse-Five”

  1. Pizzeria Amsterdam July 12, 2013 at 8:47 AM #

    Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  2. hopewellmontessori July 9, 2013 at 12:41 AM #

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a applicable deal. I were tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid clear idea

  3. agencja towarzyska July 3, 2013 at 12:28 AM #

    Right now it seems like Movable Type is the top blogging
    platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  4. kajaki mazury May 31, 2013 at 4:37 AM #

    Having read this I thought it was rather informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together.

    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and
    leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  5. anthurium care April 4, 2013 at 2:34 PM #

    Hi there, this weekend is pleasant in favor of me, since this occasion i am reading this impressive informative paragraph
    here at my home.

  6. chainsaw features April 3, 2013 at 1:28 PM #

    These are really great ideas in on the topic of blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious points here. Any way keep up
    wrinting.

  7. good lock smiths London March 9, 2013 at 4:00 PM #

    Thanks for an additional cool review. All the information I have to have in a single post!
    Thank you very much!

  8. Charles J. Shields July 2, 2011 at 2:10 AM #

    I blog about being Vonnegut’s biographer, if you’re interested, at http://www.writingkurtvonnegut.com

    Best,

    Charles J. Shields
    And So It Goes: Kurt Vonnegut, A Life (Holt, November)

Leave a Reply

